Show reviews that mention
fleetwood service dealer problem problems water bounder warranty issues miles
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Fleetwood Rv - Follow up and update of my issues with my 2019 Fleetwood LXE K38
Fleetwood Rv - Follow up and update of my issues with my 2019 Fleetwood LXE K38
Fleetwood Rv - Follow up and update of my issues with my 2019 Fleetwood LXE K38
Fleetwood Rv - Follow up and update of my issues with my 2019 Fleetwood LXE K38
Fleetwood Rv - Follow up and update of my issues with my 2019 Fleetwood LXE K38
Fleetwood Rv - Follow up and update of my issues with my 2019 Fleetwood LXE K38
Update by user Aug 08, 2020

Haven't heard a word from anyone! Plemmons or Fleetwood since mid June

Update by user Aug 08, 2020

Haven't heard a word since June 24th 2020 from either Plemmons RV or Fleetwood!

Original review posted by user Jul 09, 2020
Pissed Consumer, just reached out and ask where these problems are at as to being fixed! Here's the update! My review...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1971116

Update, drove the motorcoach to Indiana last October 2020 for 10 days, headed home thinking it was fixed because they told me it was. Didn't make home for 1 day....now I have to take it back in March 2021

View more comments
Featured
ID
#2043906 Review #2043906 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2019 Fleetwood Rv Lxe K38 Rv
Pros
  • Floorplan of the rv
Cons
  • Interior quality
  • Fact that fleetwood cannot or will not resolve my issue
Loss
$200000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Fleetwood Rv - Bad Customer Service
Fleetwood Rv - Bad Customer Service
Fleetwood Rv - Bad Customer Service
Fleetwood Rv - Bad Customer Service
Fleetwood Rv - Bad Customer Service
Fleetwood Rv - Bad Customer Service
I purchased a 2015 Bounder 33C Class A RV. After two years, I noticed that the captain chairs leather was starting to bubble. I called Fleetwood and they advised me that it wasn't their problem and I should call the seat manufacturer FlexSteel Ind. I called Flexsteel...
View full review
View full review
17 comments
#2007147

We are having the same problem. Very annoying given what was paid for the unit.

We heard that Flexsteel is no longer in business which may explain their lack of responsiveness.

We are looking at completely replacing the furniture through a company we found online, it turns out to be about the same as having everything reuphostered. We will lose that great "L" shape couch.

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1284619 Review #1284619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2015 Fleetwood Rv Bounder 33C Rv
Pros
  • Interior layout
Cons
  • Quality dof product
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Unsatisfactory customer service

I have been trying to just find out were the unladen weight for my 2016 discovery 40 E Have left messages,with no response.been on hold for 40 min. Then get transferred and disconnected. I have a simple ??? That should be answered quickly,looked all over an cant find it, I need this info

User's recommendation: Sad customer service,and no callbacks.

View full review
ID
#2611426 Review #2611426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Customer service…your online phone service sucks

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fuel filter

Need real person to help with discontinued part. Can't drive coach. It's not unreasonable to expect help. Shouldn't have to fill out long form with non pertinent questions and Vin #. Common courtesy should be extended.
View full review
ID
#2593861 Review #2593861 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Floorplan of the rv
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
Replacement for fuel filter & owners manuel 1998 southwind. A real person to help. ,

A/C failure

Chad is air on 2021 Fortis failed at 1,700 miles. Did have Ford Truck center troubleshoot and problem wad a Fleetwood part failure. Ford agreed to install Fleetwood provided part and Fleetwood will pay Ford labor cost. Should have part and be installed in a week. Then will see.
View full review
ID
#2584021 Review #2584021 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Garden City, Michigan
New Reviewer

Plumbing and electrical reocal

I need a schematic of plumbing and electrical for a 1999 Ford fleetwood bounder. Vin # 3gcnf53s6xja12998. Please send to email papawg49@***.com. Thank you. Robert williams
View full review
ID
#2572598 Review #2572598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Fleetwood Rv Rv
Pros
  • Interior layout
Cons
  • Customer service
New Reviewer

Would like to speak with someone from fleetwood thank you

Checking on a part that my dealer in New Jersey said he called and requested from your company two weeks ago still has not received a confirmation that it has been shipped making sure I am not getting smoke blowing up my ***

User's recommendation: Will see.

View full review
ID
#2570401 Review #2570401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mays Landing, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need to troubleshoot some issues I'm having and D winterization

Update by user May 17, 2021

Never heard back from anyone.

Original review posted by user Apr 16, 2021
The automated message said they cannot troubleshoot over the phone. But the Fleetwood website refers to the number that I was sent to.
View full review
ID
#2506040 Review #2506040 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Help troubleshooting
New Reviewer

Tech information

Need to locate satellite radio antenna. Need details of said antenna. Vehicle is 2010 Discovery 40G.
View full review
ID
#2504667 Review #2504667 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pinckney, Michigan
Preferred solution
Information

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Mar 31, 2021
D1. After you purchase your RV, do not leave dealership until you become well versed on the Hopper System (TV, DVD, Cable, Dish services). Also, become familiar with the HVAC/AquaHot systems, so you can perform it blindfolded. Have them show you several times how to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2483171 Review #2483171 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Need the spec sheet for our Fleetwood

I would like to talk with someone about finding the specs on the RV we bought. Its a 2015 Fleetwood Sundown
View full review
ID
#2481571 Review #2481571 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Need info on coach

Yes, I call and a gentleman called me back and was trying to find out how do we cut the accent light on in the ceiling. We have a 2019 Southwind by Fleetwood. He said he was going to find out and call me back. He never did. So I still don't have an answer.
View full review
ID
#2462403 Review #2462403 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Please call Darrell Farnsworth at 605 430 ****. We are planning on ordering a new Fleetwood Fortis 32 RW.

We would like to order a 2022 Fleetwood Fortis 32 RW. I would like to take to a factory Representative to discuss time, availability and options. Thank you, Darrell Farnsworth Dwf6912@***.com 605-430-****
View full review
ID
#2408956 Review #2408956 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gilbert, Arizona

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

General help

I was looking to find help on a bounder as of 1/22/2021 have had no response it's a little bewildering

User's recommendation: as of this point in time I would say, well I'm going to give it a little more time(but not much).

View full review
ID
#2390643 Review #2390643 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Booneville, Mississippi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Inside roof

I have a 2007 Bounder. On the inside roof everywhere there's a seam it is showing all the way a cross. All the seams are showing lines. What cause this.
View full review
ID
#2380618 Review #2380618 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor workmanship
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very dissatisfied Fleetwood owne

Purchased a new 2017 Fleetwood Storm from General RV in Orange Park, Florida. One of the original punch list service repair items was the malfunctioning tankless water heater. After more trips back to the dealership and more excuses than I care to count in the last three years and two months, it still has not been repaired. This is obviously a well tried and tested scheme by the dealership to try and wear the customer down.

User's recommendation: Stay away from Fleetwood Motorhomes and General RV. Save yourself a never ending experience of dissatisfaction and frustration. Your excitement of owning a big name vehicle will be replaced by regret and misery.

View full review
2 comments
#1975472

Have they replaced the unit or do you still have problems?

#1990308
@PissedConsumer1975472

After three years and four months, I replaced the unit myself. Their service department is very disappointing.

I lasted as long as I could but their inability to remedy the problem finally caused me to remedy the problem myself. In their business reputation means nothing.

Buyer beware! You have been warned.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2356158 Review #2356158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tallahassee, Florida
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Several items were not repaired or in poor condition when we received our brand new 2020 Fleetwood Fortis. Still waiting on Fleetwood to respond to the list of problems with the motor home.
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2012437

I too had a bouncing Dash in my 2016 fleetwood 35sk that I bought new. After several trips to the dealer with no results I went looking for myself.

I found and fixed the problem. It wasn't the dash that was bouncing it was the shell of the motor home ! The frame of the motor home is attached to the chassis with screws, these screws that are located in the engine compartment on the side walls use a vertical steel rail on the chassis to attach the shell to the aluminum structure of the motor home. There were suppose to be 3 3/8 bolts per rail mine had one light weight sheet metal screw that had sheared off, the only thing holding the screw in place was the spray paint..

Along the side in the wheel wheel the same condition existed.

I jacked up the body slowly to its correct position drilled new holes and install new bolts. Even after photographing the issue and submitting that to Fleetwood customer service / warranty,they refused to correct or even acknowledge the problem .

ID
#2306980 Review #2306980 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newnan, Georgia

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article